Monday, July 11, 2011

Day 2 - Softball day

On Monday, Girlfriend and I, play softball with friends. We made the plan so there would be no Chalean on that day, just tri training. Today calls for a 30 min bike workout. 10 mins spin, 5 miles and then some cool down.
Softball represents a training liability. Something happens when you starting competing and the next thing you know its for the world championship and your diving, sliding or running to hard. I really only wanted to drink a beer with friends. Girlfriend is pretty competitive, so she usually hurts herself too.. Today we came away with no injuries. Unfortunately, my shoulder is still bothering me, what a pain. It might be time to see the doctor. I was able to swim on Saturday, so hopefully I'm past the worst part. No pulled leg muscles or anything like that today. Probably because it was 95 out, feels like 110 they said, but I don't believe them. Either way, I would have gladly got out to go sit the bench today.
I got up at 7 and weighed in today at 173.2. That's much better since vacation, but mostly water weight I would think. Still better than going the other direction. Since I didn't get up early enough to work out in the morning, I had to bike after softball.
The bike was harder than I thought. The pedaling part went great, and my legs felt good, but I'm on a new bike. I got the Quintana Roo Seduza and the new riding position and the seat are going to take some getting used to you. My back side is not feeling good. I'm going to need some more riding for sure to get used to that. I used a trainer as well, which is pretty different. I personally would rather be out on the road, but the schedule just didn't allow for that today. I'm pretty sure I'm going to feel that workout in some place tomorrow.
After the ride I had an awesome salad for dinner, a recipe out of runners world that girlfriend made. Salad doesn't have to be boring. Also my favorite organic chocolate milk. Good for me or not, this stuff tastes awesome. It costs more, but it tastes great. I only have 8oz, which seems like I could use more milk, but right now, I'm still trying to avoid drinking too many calories and trying to drink water.
Day 2 down. Not faster yet.

No comments:

Post a Comment