Today, I'm just getting more tired. I have soreness, but its the good kind if that makes any sense. At least we are sticking with our plan. That is the most important thing we can do. Just keep the plan. 4 days seems too early to question the plan.
Today was a cardio and ab day for Chalean. My legs are tired. Mostly today I was starving all day. I had the two shakes, 2 fruits, lean pizza, almonds and dinner of shrimp, rice, corn and watermelon - of course 8oz of my favorite chocolate milk. I feel like I could eat an entire second dinner. I want to go eat now, like anything I can find. So am I eating enough, too little or too much. I can't ever tell. I somehow need to eat less to loose weight I want gone, but eat more to make muscle that I need to compete. And since muscle weights more than fat, I'm sorta working against myself on this one. I'd really like to see my body fat % go down, and my stomach go away. I could weight 200 and I wouldn't care if I my stomach wasn't in my knees on the bike. At some point, some people may think training for these events is just not worth it. Why bother? It would be easier to flog myself, buy the chocolate milk they give you at the end of the race and just sit on my butt at home.
Triathlon training today happened after work. 200 yard swim and a 15 min run. That's what the plan says. 200 yards of swimming is not really worth getting wet. Add then on to a 15 min walk, jog workout, and I'm not sure why we even do this. If the goal of the plan was to not discourage me than they were successful. The afternoon exercise did actually relieve some of the soreness I felt from Chalean.
Now I am just tired. Probably spent one hour exercising today. Looks like I won't have any trouble getting 8 hours of sleep tonight. The words of a sleepless man.
No comments:
Post a Comment